And so the hunt begins…

I have started applying for jobs. I am only looking at Sweden and Norway at the moment although I suspect that as the time progresses and there are no replies I will start looking everywhere.

The portfolio is now reasonably presentable, though still not completely finished. There is a company that is actually recruiting (rather than just encouraging applicants to send in CV’s) I would really like to work for. Their application deadline is on the 31st and before then I need to learn Revit, re-learn AutoCAD, write a cover letter and, worst of all, take a presentable picture of myself. Scary!

There’s also the matter of archive documents I need to start looking at again and videos of Parnica to translate and send off! Yep! I shall be pretty busy.

In other, better news, I have now bottled Diablo beer! Who would have thought putting stuff in the priming solution would actually influence the taste. I have cooked hot chillies with in the honeyed water and I was very generous with the chillies as the whole thing was going to be crazily diluted but the final beer is spicy! So spicy and diabolical! I just hope it won’t need as much maturing as Triple did. I hope it will be sort of drinkable (when chilled) when Diablo III comes out. One week to go!

And about ten days until the Return to the Wallaby Island! Weather and ospreys permitting! The preparations are being made!

Leave a Reply

