Fairies, Goblins, Dwarfs, Wizards and Elves!

This is the name (and theme), of a birthday party I have been invited to by a friend of Whiski’s. And it’s on Friday Fraiday! Aaaaah!

I don’t have a costume, or much money to spare, it’s too cold for a mermaid and to early for a vodyanoy! Having recently started re-reading Terry Pratchett, I was thinking I could be a Discworld character, but nothing amazing comes to mind at the moment and I think I will leave that one for the next magical party.
I have an amazing cloak from Claire though. It’s meant to be a Winterfell grey but it’s the perfect colour of moon and mist instead. That leaves me with two options:

  • Vin (Mistborn) the Skaa girl from a book I started reading about a week ago or
  • Tyrande Whisperwind, the World of Warcraft leader of the Night Elves

True, Vin is neither of the above but it fits my hairstyle, all I need is a little bit of soot. And a Mistborn cloak (or an addition to my amazing mist-cloak). Oh and some rogue clothing…
For Tyrande I could use a blue wig, pink body paint, make some cardboard weapons and maybe try and find a white dress in a charity shop?

Anyway here are the two of them, what to do, what to do?

  

Leave a Reply

