This and That Two

I have severely neglected my blog in the last week. This is due to a short trip back home to Slovakia and the fact that I couldn’t directly upload a ‘Picture of the Week’ from my new iPhone. Yes, that’s right… iPhone! I feel cool! And technologically challenged, but thats beside the point.

Even now, I am still unable to find the iPhone pics through my work Mac but if I do figure it out I will add the picture in question for the reminder on the week. The lit up centre of my hometown Zilina.
Since this blog is introduced as ‘Kat’s blog of cats (and other less important things) and marsupials’ I will add an album of cats! I took a lot of pictures of three cats on my last trip home but I’ll just upload one of each, which will be tough! You will find them here!

In other news, I finally got a hold of one of my possible distant relatives in the United States, well I guess that was a few weeks back.
First I got a reply from Cathy Micik, daughter of Emil and she referred me to Susan Micik, daughter of William.
I had also previously tracked down Mildred Micik Zamfino, who is still alive and just turned 104 last week but her grandson has not yet replied to me, Facebook fail methinks.
Also, my suspicion that John is Adolph and that Jean is Mary have proved correct, yet still no sign of Kathryn.

My grandma (above) said that there was another Micik family in Parnica in her time, but I believe that they were probably distantly related anyway. I guess we will, or not, find out after January 24th when my mum and her cousin Eva are scheduled to visit the National Archive. Exciting!

Bill Bailey rocks! Dandelion mind…

Leave a Reply

